Growing your own Micro greens

Micro greens!!!
The tiny leaves of these little guys contain 4-6 times more nutrients than the mature plants.  I cringed paying so much at the grocery store, so I bought my own little garden. The Sprout People have an amazing selection of seeds and a stainless steel growing vessel. I liked this one because I’m not a fan of plastic. You can also grow your micro greens in a strainer or cheese cloth. Soak the seeds overnight then rinse and place seeds in your growing vessel. Rinse seeds/sprouts daily. It takes about 7-10 days to grow, depending on your lighting. You can then transfer to covered container and refrigerate. I sprinkle them on salads, sandwiches or wraps, in my smoothies…. They are potent though. I got carried away making our smoothie this morning. It looks like blueberry, but tastes like arugula and radishes!

microgreens

Leave a Reply

