Buying in Bulk

Restocking the shelves again! I always buy in bulk when possible.  The cost savings are so worth it.  Buying pre boxed or bagged items in smaller quantities really adds up.  The packaging and labeling costs are unreal.  One of my neighborhood stores uses large ziplock bags instead of the cheap plastic ones with twist ties that always rip.  I have ‘borrowed’ those bags to use at another store.  If your local grocery store doesn’t have ziplock bags in the bulk section, bring your own.  It’s easier to transport your goods, and you can use them over and over.  Once I get home, I transfer all of my dried goods into glass jars.  It’s easier to see and organize these items on my shelves.

bulk

Leave a Reply

