Roasted Cauliflower

I have always wanted to roast a whole head of cauliflower. I’ve had this before at various restaurants, but have never tried it at home. Such an easy thing to do, I am kicking myself for not trying it sooner!!

I brushed the cauliflower head with a mixture of olive oil, minced garlic, turmeric, sea salt and pepper. Roast in a cast iron skillet or other baking dish at 425 for about 45 minutes. You’ll know it’s done if you can stick a knife into the center easily. Slice the cauliflower as you would a pie. I served this with brown rice and other roasted vegetables. I drizzled it with a lemon, dijon and caper vinaigrette.

Leave a Reply

